Skip to content

Ke$ha Chooses Drag Queens Over Hip Hop Kings

February 1, 2012

Ke$ha just impressed me. Yeah, I said it. Want me to say it again? Ke$ha just impressed me. Although I have never been particularly fond of her work, she does have a certain appeal. And, with last week’s release of the video for “Sleazy Remix 2.0: Get Sleazier,” we see a lot. First, the song stars four of the hottest stars hip hop has to offer: Wiz Khalifa, Andre 3000T.I. and Lil Wayne. Getting all four of them on one record, for an artist of questionable quality, is impressive enough. But what really got me was that the video features drag queens, transsexuals and regular people. None of whom are Wiz Khalifa, Andre 3000, T.I. or Lil Wayne. Let’s be honest: Ke$ha is a famous girl, but having a video with those guys in the mix would have been blown the video out of the proverbial water. I have to appreciate her cojones. See for yourself.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 1, 2012 11:52 PM

    the video was very good. thanks for sharing. the young bruno an hip hop music. it is a musical genre which consists of stylized music which accompanies rhythm music that is being chanted.

Leave a Reply

