Skip to content

First Look at 19 New Shows

September 2, 2011

New Girl's Deschanel

A few months ago, as the broadcast television networks were announcing their 2012-2013 television seasons, I did several “first look” posts, in which I give you the cast, the trailer and my immediate reaction. As the summer has progressed, some of these shows have shown even more potential. It is almost certain the New Girl will be a hit. The pilot is hilarious and Zooey Deschanel is the freshest face TV has seen in a while. Others, I have heard precious little buzz, so we cannot have too high of expectations. In general, I think my gut instinct will ring true for most of the shows. We’ll see. In the meantime, I have compiled them all here, under one roof, for you to check out before the new season starts in a couple of weeks. Feel free to share your opinions.

New Girl

Grimm

Terra Nova

I Hate My Teenage Daughter

Scandal

Awake

Pan Am

Once Upon a Time

Revenge

Charlie’s Angels

Apartment 23

Good Christian Belles

The River

The Playboy Club

Smash

Missing

A Gifted Man

Alcatraz

Person of Interest

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

