Skip to content

First Look: Gun Hill Road

August 11, 2011

It opened in New York last week. In LA, this coming Friday. And the rest of the nation will get it… sometime. I’m talking about Gun Hill Road, the first feature-length film from writer/director Rashaad Ernesto Green. I haven’t had a chance to go see it yet, but plan to this week if possible. I saw the trailer (embedded below) weeks ago and have really been intrigued with this film. It looks like a brave subject being tackled by a brave filmmaker. I hope that it translates well onscreen. I happened across the trailer on my friend, Kevin-Anthony’s, Facebook page and watched it because he endorsed Green, one of his friends. I knew nothing about the subject matter, which made the unfolding trailer better for me. With that, I give you the same experience. Ladies and gentlemen, Gun Hill Road.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Dee permalink
    August 12, 2011 7:09 PM

    Pre-order your tickets to see Gun Hill Road here: http://bit.ly/GHRTickets_LA

Leave a Reply

