Skip to content

Rahsaan Patterson: Layin’ Down Next to You.

June 16, 2011

Full disclosure: I like Rahsaan Patterson‘s music. I like Rahsaan Patterson’s voice. To be fair, I kinda like Rahsaan Patterson’s leg, if the cover art for his new single “6AM” is, in fact, from the sultry singer’s personal collection. And I’m betting it is. Yeah, I said it. Hell, it’s a sexy-ass image. But then again, “6AM” is a sexy-ass song; the cover art is highly appropriate. If that’s your leg, holla atcha boy, Rahsaan. We have things to discuss.

mmm..hmmmm...

But I digress. Let’s get back to the music. “6AM” is a funky, soulful, mid-tempo romp, full of Patterson’s trademark vocal runs, a great beat and imagery we can all relate to. As the second single off of Patterson’s upcoming Bleuphoria, we’re starting to see what the album will be and I have a feeling none of us will be disappointed. Well, maybe John Legend will be, but he’ll be iight.

So, you wanna hear it? Here it goes:

6AM, Rahsaan Patterson  |  purchase it on iTunes

It’s all caught in my head now… “six in the morning, yawning, layin’ down next to you…”

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 17, 2011 2:18 PM

    I’m with you, Joseph…this song is IT. Hotness. I love the 80’s keyboard percussion…makes me briefly think of Loose Ends, then I’m right back to Rah’s killer hooks. Wines & Spirits was pretty badass, and I think Bleuphoria is going to be even hotter. I’m rooting for this guy.

  2. June 17, 2011 9:28 PM

    yes… yes… YAAAAS! #soreadyforbluephoria

  3. Lucille permalink
    June 22, 2011 6:57 PM

    Hot and Sexy….Yes, that’s definitely Rahsaan’s leg.
    Lu

Trackbacks

  1. How I Became Lovesick Over Patterson’s Bleuphoria « kitchensofa [the blog]

Leave a Reply

