Skip to content

All Hell Will Mos Def Break Loose on Dexter’s New Season

May 12, 2011

Emmy and Golden Globe nominated actor Mos (formerly known as Mos Def) joins recently announced guest star, Colin Hanks in the cast of the Emmy nominated SHOWTIME® drama series DEXTER™ for Season 6. Mos will appear in a multi-episode story arc in which he will play Brother Sam, a hardened ex-con who claims to have found religion, yet seems to continually find himself surrounded by violence. Production on DEXTER begins in June in Los Angeles and will premiere on SHOWTIME this fall.

So goes the press release I received earlier today. And my biggest question… when did Mos Def start going by Mos??? Did you know about this? Am I the only one in the dark? Am I the only one who will continue to call him Mos Def? What the hell???

Don’t get me wrong, I am excited about his inclusion for the upcoming season. As a periodic Dexter fan, this will make me play catch-up before the new season begins. Smart move, Showtime. There isn’t a lot of other news about the new season, but I do have this teaser for season 6, where from what I understand, all hell breaks loose.

Official DEXTER Facebook
Official DEXTER Twitter
Official DEXTER Series Site

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

