Skip to content

Jay & Ye – Hard As a Mutherfucker

January 11, 2011

Kevin Mazur/WireImage

Laced with profanities, the first release off the highly-anticipated “Watch the Throne” from Kanye West and Jay-Z, dropped yesterday. Here’s my immediate reaction:

– In general I like Kanye; I don’t think he’s as amazing as everyone else seems to, but I am not going to hate. That being said, he won me over with a slew of obscenities in his first verse on the track. But, to be fair, it’s because he curses. A lot.
 
– “Hard As a Mutherfucker” is interesting. “H.A.M.” is kinda lame. Sorry. But it’s true. “I’m ’bout to go H.A.M.?” I’m ’bout to go laugh.
 
– Jay is, unquestionably, untouchable at times. This is one of those times. It sounds like he is having fun.
 
– The track is crazy sick. Love it.
 
– No chance of a radio edit for this one.

Here it is – listen quickly; I’m sure they will pull it from YouTube in a heartbeat.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

