Skip to content

Marsha Ambrosius Touches My Soul

January 5, 2011

This morning someone tweeted about Marsha Ambrosius‘ new video, Far Away, so I clicked the link. The song started playing and I checked my email, etc. I never went back to the page, but thought… that’s a pretty song. Nice job, Marsha.

 

Then, as I was running to a meeting, I saw more tweets, and then even more. What the hell? Did she reinvent the video or something? I leave one meeting for the next and see it on Facebook. Okay, I have to know what’s going on now… and now I do.

To say that this video is powerful is an understatement. To say that it is mesmerizing, or requires multiple views, or that it touches your heart is… an understatement. Marsha has opened her heart and placed it on YouTube for everyone to see. She is brave for taking a stance. Artists don’t do that like they should. She is brilliant for opening the door for discussion. And, on a personal note, I love how she portrays the main couple as two quote/unquote regular guys; not DL, not wearing pumps and a carrying a clutch.

Simply beautiful.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

