Skip to content

Samuelsson’s Rooster Opens Friday

December 15, 2010

The foodie in me has been as anxious as a kid on Christmas morning every since I saw Chef Marcus Samuelsson looking at spaces in Harlem. Rumor had it that he was opening a new restaurant somewhere in the hood. One day soon thereafter, I saw him looking at the basement of my building. I doubt he would let me come down in my PJs but wouldn’t that have been awesome? My building didn’t win, so I googled. I tweeted. I asked around. I would have tapped him on his shoulder and asked him myself, but he was always in the middle of what looked like an important conversation when I saw him. Maybe that’s just how he speaks.

In any event, there is a restaurant. It is named Red Rooster and it will be opening Friday night (12.17.10). Located at 310 Malcolm X Blvd., the space will be womanned by Executive Chef Andrea Bergquist. Below, I have the food and beverage, respectively, menus. Brunch and lunch will be served eventually.

To learn more, visit the Red Rooster website.
 

View this document on Scribd

 
View this document on Scribd

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mark permalink
    December 24, 2010 1:20 PM

    I look forward to some real foodie food up here in Harlem. Finally! Finding anything up here that isn’t the same old same old is a real struggle. That’s why I look forward to Red Rooster. It’s also why I love this new delivery service, Harlem Delivers. They have a bunch of restaurants that give me a bit of choices up here. Go Marcus!

Leave a Reply

