Skip to content

Patterson Gives Up the Funk

November 23, 2010

Did you hear the new song from Rahsaan Patterson? If not, I have just given you something to add to your list of things to be thankful for come Thursday. Just released to select radio outlets last week, the song is an uptempo, funky ride with a hook that does just that: hooks you and makes you want to come back for more. “Easier Said That Done” is the first song to make an appearance off of Patterson’s eagerly-awaited BLEUPHORIA album, and all I can say is “Amen.”

I have long been a fan of Mr. mynameis2long‘s voice, but with his last album, Wines & Spirits, I fell in love with his artistry. I love to see an artist this far into a career who knows how to maintain his/her relevance; someone who can show the new kids on the radio how to keep a fan base happy (take that, punk-ass John Legend). For the record I’m not saying Patterson is old; I am saying he has a career and in today’s musical climate, that is cause for a celebration.

So, join me in congratulating Rahsaan Patterson for yet another hot joint to be added to the soundtrack of our lives. I raise my glass to you sir, and say “thanks.”

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kire Senoj permalink
    November 23, 2010 2:50 AM

    Rahsaan is the truth! A true artist indeed! I love how he refuses to compromise his gift and stays true to himself. Easier said Than Done is a certified hit!…I can’t wait until the entire album is released.OMG!

Leave a Reply

