Skip to content

Flowing For Dummies

November 17, 2010

J-Hot. You ever heard of him? I hadn’t. And then yesterday I heard some pretty strong lyrical skills coming from my girl Kelly’s laptop. Reminiscent of Jay-Z, I was really enjoying his flow. Turns out, J-Hot is Kelly’s cousin. And, yeah, he’s got skills.

Now, before I go any further, to be clear, I said he is reminiscent of Jay-Z. Lest I get smacked down for heresy, let me clarify that Jay is Jay and has earned his ranking among hip hop’s elite. That being said, this kid’s vibe does remind me of Jay’s flow. Check it out for yourselves.

Ripping a page from the “For Dummies” book collection, J-Hot has dubbed his debut mixtapeFlowing For Dummies.” Born in New York, raised in P.G. County, Maryland and educated in Greensboro, North Carolina (where he majored in journalism at North Carolina A&T State University), J-Hot has always had a love for music and from the sounds of things… should be doing just that for quite some time.

http://www.datpiff.com/embed/mixtape/mb39aa89/
Download Mixtape | Free Mixtapes Provided by DatPiff.com
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

