Skip to content

Conrad’s All Right… Oh, and Give “Family” a Shot

June 16, 2010

Chiklis, Benz

When I first heard about the new ABC drama, No Ordinary Family, my mind associated it with Modern Family for obvious reasons. And I have a certain disdain for that overhyped waste of airtime so I immediately wrote it off. Then, this afternoon, The Hollywood Reporter did a piece on the show and I watched the trailer. It impressed me. Not to the point that I expect it to become appointment TV, but it does give us something other than a cop/doctor/lawyer drama and we should all be grateful for that. I will give it a shot this fall. What about you?

The cast stars Michael Chiklis (The Shield), Julie Benz (Dexter)… AND Weeds‘ Romany Malco (Conrad, Seasons 1-3). I was so excited to find out that he isn’t still selling marijuana to the suburban folks of Majestic,

Malco

California. Although I still wonder what’s going on with Heylia and Vaneeta. I miss them. Oh, and yes, I threw in a gratuitous shirtless picture. Go ahead, drool. If you don’t you’re either a lesbian or a straight man. Even they should drool just a little, come to think of it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

