Skip to content

jJenkins and the Font Factory

June 7, 2010

My dear friend who I never, ever see, but talk to via Facebook on occasion, Jamila Jenkins and I share an interesting fascination with fonts. In fact, we kind of love them. Which makes sense for me, as I do graphic design. Jenkins? She’s just crazy as catshit. I lie. She’s not crazy. In fact, she’s a brilliant lady who I became friends with after recognizing exactly how smart she is. ANYway, we bonded over the film Helvetica, (which is actually really good; you should see it.) and then we have had an ongoing typeface conversation. She introduced me to the coolest website (www.wonderfulgraffiti.com)and I introduced her to this hilarious video from College Humor:

Jamila Jenkins just sent me a link to her Facebook photo album celebrating fonts (and package design) and I thought you might find it interesting.

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=272566&id=689375537&l=d331c678b9

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

