Skip to content

First Look: My Week With Marilyn

November 26, 2011

My Week With Marilyn opened this week in New York and LA. I was busy shopping, cooking, eating and cleaning, but will have my ass in a seat early next week. As soon as it opens wide, you should too. Maybe I’ll join SAG just so I can vote for Michelle Williams to win that Oscar.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 26, 2011 3:26 PM

    I just saw it yesterday. Michelle should certainly get a nod. She was very credible as Marilyn. I only had one issue – her hips were padded too much in the opening number LOL

    • November 26, 2011 4:13 PM

      Interestingly enough, I just read an interview where she discussed that padding – bc Marilyn had such big hips… I will definitely be on the look out…

  2. November 26, 2011 9:38 PM

    lol it wouldn’t have been so obvious if she had been padded consistently throughout, but in most of the scenes (frolicking in the woods – for example), there either seemed to be no padding or very little.

    BTW, when I came home, I immediately went to YouTube checked out a few clips from ‘The Prince and the Showgirl’.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,327 other followers

