Skip to content

Get on the sofa.

August 5, 2010

I am proud to announce that on Wednesday, August 11 I will be expanding the brand a little more, with the launch of “on the sofa with joseph riley land.” The event, co-sponsored by Billie’s Black (where it will take place) and Pollen Nation, will be an Oprah-style sit down interview with renowned entertainer Angela Johnson. This will be part listening party, part interview, so come prepared to hear some phenomenal music and get a little more personal with Ms. Johnson.

All my people in NYC: you know I am a writer, not a public speaker. My nerves will be on edge. Come out and fill up the seats so I don’t have to worry about that too. I’m serious. Plus, hello…?? Angela Johnson is an amazing singer and someone I truly do admire. If you know her, you will love it. If you don’t, then come learn her.

 

(click to enlarge)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Robert Holloway permalink
    August 5, 2010 3:40 PM

    You will do a wonderful job with this interview. I an absolutely sure of it. You know so much about this form of artistic expression. I should be special time.

    Good Luck,

    Robert

  2. Robert Holloway permalink
    August 5, 2010 3:40 PM

    You will do a wonderful job with this interview. I am absolutely sure of it. You know so much about this form of artistic expression. It should be special time.

    Good Luck,

    Robert

  3. August 11, 2010 2:56 PM

    Of course you will be charming and relaxed and hip–is “hip” out? Whateva.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,328 other followers

